On this page14 sections
- Ratings and complaints
- RSVP Passports vs. competitors
- Pricing
- Step by step
- RSVP Passports legitimacy and licensing
- RSVP Passports cost
- How RSVP Passports works
- Cancellation and refund policy
- Rules for passport couriers
- Complaints and what customers report
- Who should skip RSVP Passports
- What customers say
- Alternatives
- FAQ
RSVP Passports is worth paying for only if you must travel in a few days and can't get an urgent travel appointment at a passport agency yourself. It is a real expediting business: the BBB lists it in Austin since 2011, accredited since October 2025 with an A+ rating and one complaint, and it scores 4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 82 reviews. Its $599 Premium Rushed fee comes on top of government fees, its $104.88 Standard Service gets you the same 6 to 8 week timeline you can get alone, and refunds end once you're placed on its courier manifest. Couriers can't make the State Department process your passport faster than an agency appointment would.
Your options
-
RSVP Passports This review Travelers leaving within a few days who can't get to a passport agency or can't get an urgent appointment themselves.
-
Online renewal on travel.state.gov Official, free If you aren't traveling for at least eight weeks, many adults renewing a 10-year passport can renew online and pay only the government fee.
-
US Passport and Visa Alternative Another expediting company to get a second quote from if you do need a courier.
- Premium Rushed
- $599 service fee, passport in 3 to 5 business days; government fee of $216.87 not included; proof of travel required, as listed October 20261
- Standard Service
- $104.88 service fee for delivery in 6 to 8 weeks1
- Add-ons
- Passport card $33.95, 'Passport Protection' $20.95, shipping label $6.24, expedited marking plus label $15 (plus the $60 State Department expedite fee)1
- Refunds
- Cancel within 24 hours and before being placed on the courier manifest for a refund minus a $50 non-refundable reservation fee; no refund after that2
- Liability
- Limited to the fee you paid; terms say it gives no guarantees, express or implied2
- Courier status
- Says it is a third-party courier registered with the U.S. Department of State, not a government agency3
- Contact
- 713-766-3735; based in Austin, TX per the BBB4
Pros
- Operating since 2011, BBB A+ with one complaint
- Hand delivery to passport agencies for travel within days
- Strong Trustpilot score from recent customers
- Concierge contact through the process
Cons
- $599 rush fee on top of government fees
- No refund once you're on the courier manifest
- Standard Service charges $104.88 for the normal government timeline
- Liability capped at the fee paid
- Only 82 Trustpilot reviews, all since late 2025
Best for: Travelers leaving within a few days who can't get to a passport agency or can't get an urgent appointment themselves.
Skip it if: You have three or more weeks before travel, or live near a passport agency and can book an urgent travel appointment.
RSVP Passports vs. competitors
| Company | Service fee | Typical timeline | Who submits | Refund if plans change | Next step |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RSVP Passports Premium Rushed | $599 plus government fees | 3 to 5 business days | Registered courier | Only within 24 hours and before manifest, minus $50 | Visit site |
| US Passport and Visa | Not shown before you enter personal details; 2025 news reports cited $88 | Standard State Department processing; it does not expedite | You, by mail; it is a form-filling site, not a courier or expediter | No refund once an order is complete | Visit site |
| Passport agency urgent travel appointment (DIY) | $0 beyond government fees | For travel within 14 days | You, in person | Not applicable | |
| Expedited service by mail (DIY) | $60 State Department expedite fee | 2 to 3 weeks processing, plus mail time | You, by mail or at an acceptance facility | Not applicable |
Travel document services we reviewed
-
RSVP Passports This review BestGuide rating: 4.5 out of 5. Set by our editorial team from published factors such as cost, credentials, reputation, customer experience, services and guarantees. Verified partners are scored on our partner verification program and can be listed first; they are always labeled BestGuide Partner. Best for: Travelers leaving within a few days who can't get to a passport agency or can't get an urgent appointment themselves. -
GovSwift - ESTA BestGuide rating: 3.5 out of 5. Set by our editorial team from published factors such as cost, credentials, reputation, customer experience, services and guarantees. Verified partners are scored on our partner verification program and can be listed first; they are always labeled BestGuide Partner. Best for: People who already know GovSwift is a paid private service and want guided help filling out a form, and accept paying extra for it. -
US Passport and Visa BestGuide rating: 3.0 out of 5. Set by our editorial team from published factors such as cost, credentials, reputation, customer experience, services and guarantees. Verified partners are scored on our partner verification program and can be listed first; they are always labeled BestGuide Partner. Best for: Almost no one; a person who wants paid hand-holding on which form to use could consider it after checking the fee. -
Apply Travel Programs TSA PreCheck Not a top pick Best for: Hardly anyone; even travelers short on time can finish TSA's own pre-enrollment in a few minutes and pay only the government fee. -
Apply Travel Programs Global Entry Not a top pick Best for: Almost no one; a traveler who truly cannot complete an online form may be better served by a family member or a known travel agent than by an anonymous site. -
US Passport and Visa Not a top pick Best for: Almost no one; a person who wants paid hand-holding on which form to use could consider it after checking the fee.
RSVP Passports pricing at a glance
RSVP Passports service fees, as listed at checkout October 20261
| Option | RSVP fee | Timeline | Government fees |
|---|---|---|---|
| Premium Rushed | $599 | 3 to 5 business days | Not included ($216.87 listed) |
| Standard Service | $104.88 | 6 to 8 weeks | Not included |
| Expedited marking + shipping label (add-on) | $15 | Not stated | Plus $60 expedite fee to the State Department |
| Passport card (add-on) | $33.95 | Not stated | Not included |
| Passport Protection (add-on) | $20.95 | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Global Entry or TSA PreCheck help (add-on) | $74 or $58 | Not stated | $120 or $85 not included |
Premium Rushed requires proof of travel, such as a flight itinerary. Passport forms themselves are free from the State Department.
RSVP Passports, step by step
Order online
Choose the passport type and speed, enter your travel date and pay the service fee. Government fees are paid separately.
Talk to a concierge
A concierge contacts you and tells you which documents to send. For Premium Rushed, you'll get a schedule within 48 hours.
Send your documents
Ship your forms, photo, proof of citizenship and ID as instructed. Use a tracked service and keep copies.
Courier hand delivery
A registered courier stands in line at a passport agency and submits your application.
Receive your passport
Once issued, the passport is shipped to you or hand-delivered if you're local to a covered agency.
RSVP Passports legitimacy and licensing
Yes, it’s a real business. The BBB lists RSVP Passports in Austin, Texas, with a business start date of June 21, 2011, and accreditation since October 8, 2025. It has an A+ rating with one complaint in three years. On Trustpilot it scores 4.8 out of 5 from 82 reviews, all posted since October 2025, so the review history is short. The company says it is a third-party courier registered with the U.S. Department of State and is not a government agency. We could not open the State Department’s courier list to confirm the registration ourselves.
The company also says it delivered more than 200,000 passports in 2024 and that its team has over 30 years of U.S. Postal Service experience. We could not verify either claim.
RSVP Passports cost
The main product is Premium Rushed: $599 for a passport delivered in 3 to 5 business days, with a listed government fee of $216.87 that you pay separately. You need proof of travel, such as a flight itinerary. Standard Service costs $104.88 for delivery in 6 to 8 weeks, which is the same timeline as applying on your own, so we don’t see a reason to pay for it.
The checkout also offers a passport card for $33.95, ‘Passport Protection’ for $20.95 (replacement forms if you lose your passport; those forms are free from the State Department), a $6.24 shipping label, and help with Global Entry ($74) or TSA PreCheck. A TSA program that gives approved travelers expedited airport security screening for five years. Compare travel document services ($58) on top of their government fees. Untick anything you don’t need.
How RSVP Passports works
You order online, then a concierge contacts you and tells you which documents to send and where. For rush orders, RSVP sets a schedule within 48 hours. A Registered courier. A private company registered with the State Department to hand-carry passport applications to a passport agency. Compare travel document services then takes your application in person to a passport agency, and the finished passport is shipped to you or hand-delivered if you live near an agency the company covers. You still need the same documents as any applicant: the right form (DS-11 for new passports, DS-82 for renewals), proof of citizenship, ID and a photo.
The State Department notes that couriers can’t get you a passport faster than an urgent appointment at a passport agency would. What you pay for is someone else standing in line and handling the logistics.
What customers say about RSVP Passports
Recurring themes across the review sites and complaint records listed above, not individual quotes.
Common praise
- Responsive staff who keep in touch throughout
- Passports arriving on or before the travel date
- Less stress with a tight deadline
- Simple online order process
Common complaints
- Inconsistent answers before an order is placed
- High cost compared with doing it yourself
Cancellation and refund policy
This is the part to read before paying. You can cancel within 24 hours of ordering (or the next business day) and get a refund only if you haven’t been placed on the courier manifest, minus a $50 non-refundable reservation fee, and you must submit a refund form within 72 hours. Once you’re on the manifest, no refund is given, though your account stays active for six months. Refunds are also excluded for flight changes, illness, document delays on your end, or State Department delays.
The homepage promises delivery ‘guaranteed or your money back’, but the terms say the company provides no guarantees, express or implied, and limits its liability to the fee you paid. Ask for the guarantee terms in writing before you order.
Rules for passport couriers
Passport couriers must register with the State Department every year. A September 2025 Federal Register notice requires owners and employees to pass background checks, enroll in E-Verify, show business registration, and submit applications within five days. It also bans couriers from obtaining or selling passport agency appointments to the public. Registered couriers are not part of the government, and the State Department says to check the BBB before trusting a company with your documents.
Because you’re mailing a birth certificate and personal data, use tracked shipping, keep copies, and never pay a company that claims to be the government.
Complaints and what customers report
The BBB shows one complaint in three years. Trustpilot reviewers mostly praise named staff, frequent updates and passports arriving in time. The few critical reviews mention inconsistent answers before ordering and the high price. With fewer than 100 reviews, all recent, there isn’t much history to go on.
Who should skip RSVP Passports
If your trip is three weeks or more away, pay the State Department’s $60 expedite fee and apply yourself. If you’re an adult renewing a 10-year passport and won’t travel for at least eight weeks, check whether you can renew online. And if you live near a passport agency and travel within 14 days, try to book an urgent travel appointment first, which costs only government fees.
Alternatives to RSVP Passports
-
Urgent travel appointment at a passport agency
If you travel within 14 days and can get to an agency, this is the fastest route and costs only government fees.
-
Expedited service through the State Department
If you have three weeks or more, the $60 expedite fee is far cheaper than a courier.
-
Online renewal on travel.state.gov Official, free
If you aren't traveling for at least eight weeks, many adults renewing a 10-year passport can renew online and pay only the government fee.
-
Another expediting company to get a second quote from if you do need a courier.
Next steps
RSVP Passports reviews
Written by readers, read by our moderators, never edited by the company.
No reader reviews yet. If you have used RSVP Passports, yours will be the first.
Write a reviewHow do I know I can trust these reviews about RSVP Passports?
- Every reviewer confirms an email address before a review can publish.
- Our moderators read every review before it publishes.
- Companies can respond publicly but can never edit, hide or remove a review.
- Paying BestGuide never changes the reader rating or which reviews publish.
Frequently asked questions
Can you trust RSVP Passports?
Yes. The BBB lists it in Austin since 2011 with an A+ rating and one complaint, and it has a 4.8 Trustpilot score from 82 reviews. It says it is a registered courier with the State Department, not a government agency.
How much does RSVP Passports cost?
Premium Rushed costs $599 plus government fees for a passport in 3 to 5 business days. Standard Service costs $104.88 for 6 to 8 weeks.
Are government fees included in RSVP Passports' price?
No. The checkout says the government fee, listed at $216.87 for rush service, is not included.
How fast can RSVP Passports get my passport?
Its Premium Rushed service advertises delivery in 3 to 5 business days and requires proof of travel. Timing still depends on the passport agency.
Can I get a refund from RSVP Passports?
Only if you cancel within 24 hours and haven't been placed on the courier manifest, minus a $50 reservation fee. After that, no refund is given.
Is RSVP Passports affiliated with the government?
No. It describes itself as a third-party courier registered with the State Department, not a government agency.
Is a passport expediter faster than doing it myself?
Not faster than an urgent travel appointment at a passport agency, according to the State Department. Couriers save you the trip and the wait in line.
What documents do I send RSVP Passports?
The same ones any applicant needs: the DS-11 or DS-82 form, proof of citizenship, ID and a passport photo. Your concierge tells you where to send them.
Do I need a flight itinerary to use RSVP Passports?
Yes, for Premium Rushed service. The terms also note the State Department may accept a business travel letter instead.
Is the RSVP Passports 'Passport Protection' add-on worth it?
It costs $20.95 and gives you replacement forms if your passport is lost or stolen. Those forms are free from the State Department, so most people can skip it.
Sources (9)
Facts on this page come from company websites, government agencies and regulators, checked on the dates shown. Editorial standards
- RSVP Passports: Checkout and service options (accessed October 12, 2026)
- RSVP Passports: Terms of service (accessed October 12, 2026)
- RSVP Passports: Homepage, how it works and about (accessed October 12, 2026)
- BBB: RSVP Passports profile (accessed October 12, 2026)
- Trustpilot: RSVPassports reviews (accessed October 12, 2026)
- Federal Register: Passport courier registration notice (September 25, 2025) (accessed October 12, 2026)
- U.S. Department of State: Courier and expeditor companies (accessed October 12, 2026)
- U.S. Department of State: Processing times (accessed October 12, 2026)
- CFPB: Consumer complaint database (accessed October 12, 2026)
BestGuide is free to use. Some companies we review pay us when you visit their site or contact them through us. Compensation may influence which companies we feature and their order. It doesn't change what our reviews say. Advertising disclosure